University of Limpopo

The University of Limpopo is a public institution of higher learning. Its core functions include: teaching and learning, conducting research, community outreach or engagements, and internationalization. It has a student body of 18.000.

The University of Limpopo has four faculties, each with four schools, namely:

  • Faculty of Humanities which has the following schools: School of Education, School of Social Sciences, and School of Languages and Communication Studies
  • Faculty of Health Sciences which has the following schools: School of Health Sciences, School of Health Care Sciences, School of Medicine, School of Pathology and Pre-clinical Sciences and the school of Oral Health Sciences
  • Faculty of Management and Law which has the following schools: School of Accountancy, School of Economics and Management, Turfloop Graduate School of Leadership, and the School of Law.
  • Faculty of Science and Agriculture which has the following schools: School of Physical and Mineral Sciences, School of Molecular and Life Sciences, School of Mathematical and Computer Sciences and the School of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences.

The University of Limpopo is/was a partner university in several Erasmus Mundus Partnerships programmes, including the EUROSA programmes coordinated by the University of Antwerp.